People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

Residents in a lot of nations are spending a reduced amount of time with family. My essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of its associated effects. To begin with, this trend has several reasons. one of the main causes of this problem is the nature of the work. They have to work busily all day so they have very little time to spend with their family. For instance, nowadays in Vietnam people usually spend an average of 8 to 12 hours a day working. When they are occupied with their job, they will also need to rest. Therefore, do not have enough time for their household. Meanwhile, kids today are also under great pressure from the study. For example, school learners in Asian countries usually spend 10 hours a day and 6 days a week at school, not to mention extra classes in the evening. Consequently, They also don't have time to spend with their father and mother. Obviously, due to the rapid development of technology, people are abused by electronic devices such as smartphones or computers. However, there are several effects of this trend, which all tend to be detrimental. Firstly, the short time spent with the family means that the children are also less interested and paid attention by their parents. In fact, the lack of affection from parents will make children’s psyches hurt, leading to moodiness and disappointment. Even if it lasts too long, it will cause depression in children. Secondly, closing the generation gap between parents and children will become more difficult without family bonding share. So family relationships will be affected and may lead to conflict and unhappiness. In conclusion, people are having less and less time with family largely due to work and study pressures, and the impacts of this on both individuals and families are severe.