Some people think that visiting museums is the best way for children to learn history, while many others think there are several better ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that visiting museums is the best way for children to learn history, while many others think there are several better ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Generally speaking, learning history can be a complex theme for learners. Some people say that the museum is the best way to gain a deep understanding, while others believe that online research helps them to understand history quickly and effectively. Personally, I believe that researching online is the most useful method to know history instead of visiting a museum. First and foremost, people can obtain information easily without visiting the museum. Although visiting the place requires individuals to pay money and spend a lot of time, there are more effective ways to investigate history via the Internet. For example, the online tour can provide information on the museum without going to the place. Thanks to the pandemic, the movement of visiting online museums moved forward all over the world. It became one of the effective solutions by not only searching for information about history but also visiting online museums without any effort. Of course, visiting the real museum is truly meaningful for learners to understand history. Observing genuine specimens and explanations helps them to acquire deep understanding and confidence because seeing is believing. However, too much information may cause further confusion and waste more time and money in vain. For instance, one of the museums in Tokyo is well-known for its gigantic size, which takes more than a day for visitors to see and understand the whole place. The most effective way is to investigate the whole history via the internet in advance, and then, to ensure and get supplementary information on the particular part of history. In brief, although the museum can be a good opportunity to learn history by observing displays, the information on the internet could be more informative for learners to study history for a short time and save time.