Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Marriage is still considered a big achievement for some people in several countries, and the main objective is to have children as their offspring. The decision to have a baby in later life has become a trend in the last few years around the world. In this essay, I will outline the benefits and the disadvantages of this issue from various points of view. The main reason some married couples taking the decision to postpone having a baby is that they want to focus on their job to get a better position in their careers, so having a baby at an early age is time -consuming because they have to spend more time nurturing them after working hours which can be used to enhance personal development, such as taking courses or attending training provided by their employers. Besides, they want to attain a more stable financial condition before having a baby amid the escalation of tuition fees and living costs, so they save more money to ensure that their children will have good education and healthcare in the future. However, this decision also gives detrimental effects for parents, children and society as well. Having children at a later age in some cases causes miscarriage and even the death of mothers or babies. Moreover, it also leads to a significant gap in age between two generations, and as the parents get older it will reduce the time between them to spend leisure time together and children will not obtain adequate affection and consideration from their parents and this phenomenon will affect children ' ability to communicate and interact in society. In conclusion, I contend that decision to have a children at later age will give more drawbacks than its benefits because of the risk when a mother gives birth and the impact on children when they grow up due to the lack of quality time with their parents.