Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so the population in ht countryside is decreasing. Is this a positive or negative phenomenon?

It is common for residents to concentrate in urban areas rather than countryside. In my opinion, this is a decidedly negative phenomenon for human society despite the economic benefits. Those who support the current prioritization of city life point out how it positively impacts the workforce. When most of the population is concentrated, businesses are easier to operate. For example, millions of residents live in the metropolis and outlying downtown districts, such as Tokyo. The community support restaurants, cinemas, malls, arcades, parks, and other recreational areas. These businesses, in turn, provide jobs for locals, creating a positive feedback loop and greatly enriching the quality of life for the average person living in a big city. The best evidence for this is the number of people willing to move center for superior employment positions. However, the drawbacks associated with city lifestyles are more significant. In past generations, there was greater diversity where residents lived, which enabled more varied lifestyle options. Population living in the country were likelier to work outdoors and possess skills related to farming, hunting, and raising livestock. Today, most people live in the capital, work corporate jobs, and are experts in marketing, finance, business, and customer service. These industries have a place in a healthy society but should refrain from predominating over more beneficial, more active forms of gainful employment. The situation will only worsen as the world transitions to online-based jobs. In conclusion, although legitimate economic arguments can be made for urban migration, the effects on human life are overwhelmingly adverse. Governments should therefore implement policies to encourage more rural infrastructure and economic activity.