Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

There are people who think that having success or failing in the achievement of specific goals is a matter of luck. In my opinion, I completely disagree as, from my point of view, luck does not exist. The only thing that is real is the effort and the focus that the person is able to put to achieve or not his aim. To begin with, talking about achieving objectives successfully cannot be a question of luck or destiny. For instance, athletes that have won in the last Olympic Games had to prepare themselves for a long time, training very hard every day of their lives. In this case, considering that they could win because of good fortune would be unrespectful for all the hard work that they have done in the past. That is why I think that to achieve something it is critical to work on it and be motivated day after day, planning every movement needed to make it real. On the other hand, there is a failure. In these cases, justifying our frustration with lack of luck is similar to not being responsible for our own acts, preferring victimization instead. For example, it has been claimed that a high percentage of university students that fail an important exam usually accuse their professors and tutors of making it hard on purpose so they do not pass. These accusations are installed in their heads, making it real for them. However, when they completed the questionary about how they prepared themselves for that specific exam, a vast majority did not study properly. That is why luck does not count even for failure. In conclusion, basing our achievements or our failures on luck demonstrates that people do not like to be in charge of their lives. Whether they had success or not, they are choosing not to be responsible for their own decisions and actions. For this reason, I strongly disagree with the idea of using the excuse of having or not having “good fortune” in our lives. From my point of view, always will be better to assume responsibility for our own achievements as well as for our own mistakes, as everything is an experience that strengthens us.