All over the world societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. Obesity affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How can it be tackled?

In the contemporary world, being overweight is one of the great concerns that has affected both youngsters and grown-ups which occurs mainly because of the the over-consumption of junk foods due to the modern hectic life, and lack of enough body movements among people. There are some possible solutions as well regarding this issue which I will discuss in further stages. On the one hand, nowadays, individuals do not have sufficient time to spend on cooking, hence, they prefer to eat out, because street foods are more accessible, in other words, these kinds of restaurants can be found on any corner of the street, and also they are economical. Moreover, although digital devices have made life more comfortable, due to these devices people spend their time at desks or reclining on the sofa or bed for a long time, because of this, they do not move their bodies at great lengths, especially, children play video games instead of playing outside. On the other hand, a majority number of individuals, mention the idea that even dough obesity breeds different problems, it can be reduced if governments and societies control it in the right place and moment, for instance, governments should regulate more taxes on fast foods and junk foods, also they can prohibit the usage of snacks with low nutritional values. Furthermore, they can facilitate cities with sports equipment, for example, some developed countries such as the US, have facilitated their cities with e-bikes which can be used by even the community with disabilities. To sum up, all the aforementioned points can bring us to the conclusion that, obesity can not be reduced unless with some regulations, like increasing unhealthy food taxes and facilitating cities with those types of equipment that people can exercise with.