Fewer and fewer young people are choosing to become teachers. Why do young people not want to be teachers? How could this be changed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

This is an era driven by science and technology. The younger generation is fully equipped with all sources of knowledge and options to choose fields for their career. Irrespective of place or country, the internet opened doors of opportunities in all fields. These are the underpinning reasons for many youngsters to opt for tech and science-focused jobs thus reducing their inclination towards becoming educators or teachers rapidly. In my opinion, Teaching is been seen as a less adventurous job profile as compared to other fields. This may be due to the repetitive nature of the job and also the in-house / office-type work routine. On another hand high-tech and science-oriented jobs are more delivery focused with exposure to the outside world is been seen as more lucrative to the younger generation. One of my siblings who is inherited from a teacher's family, opted to go for Medical Sciences after high school. Despite all avenues being open in universities with his parent's reputation, he zeroed down to become a doctor. Of course the aspiration matters against the perks and benefits the profession brings to you.,, However her decision shocked our family. I am sure this is a common trend everyone around us sees in their families and social circle happening. Now to change this trend or socio-mentality, I would rather opt for a change in the point of view itself. Teaching is been seen as a non-challenging, not-so-profitable profession. I would try to roll this over as teachers of a new era not just in science, mathematics and engineering but also in the Arts and commerce fields. These teachers will become the brain of the new generation who will be front-ending all new ventures along with the students in live situations that could be advanced laboratories, in science experiments. We should enable sponsors to come forward to build this infrastructure for our schools and universities. As a parent, its our duty to set the focus of our kids to look at this from a wider and "enabler" angle. In summary, every profession has its pros and cons. I believe Teaching is a profession where you deliver knowledge and skills to the mass, to build a well-educated and well-mannered society of tomorrow. Such a noble profession should be honoured and well developed according to the needs to changing times, and that's how our younger generation will start adopting this as their career of choice.