Some people think that the amount of noise one makes should be strictly controlled. Others believe one should be free to make as much noise as one wishes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some democratic countries, people want to make as much noise as they want. Whereas others believe that should be restricted because uncontrollable and loud sounds can have devastating effects on toddlers and even worst for elders. I completely agree with the latter statement, and this essay will demonstrate it with examples. On the one end, many free-minded individuals want to enjoy their lives fully. For this reason, they like to hear loud music at home and even during a party on their terraces. Furthermore, it is common to arrange a get- together with loudspeakers in metropolitan cities. In Gujarat, for example, during the Navratri festival, the Garba-lovers perform Garbas till late at night, which leads to excessive noise pollution. Similarly, in Maharastra, the public played loud DJ music at the time of Ganpati Visharjan. However, this can have deleterious impacts on young children and elderly people. On the other end, newborn babies and adults who are in their sixties or beyond are prone to many health conditions. Firstly, for babies hearing loud songs can impact their well-being and even cause anxiety and panic attacks. Secondly, most elderly individuals suffer from some sort of heart disease, and excessive volume can have detrimental effects on their physical health. For instance, a recently published medical article says that 80% of patients who have suffered from a heart attack are vulnerable to death because of any sudden loud noise. Hence, I am in favour that local authorities should impose laws to combat loudspeakers. To conclude, it is a personal choice for people to make a buzz during celebrations. In my perspective, it is their moral duty to make sure the sounds are not hampering nearby families' well-being or causing any negative impacts, and the government should restrict them.