3.Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behaviour. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

The argument to tame a child’s behaviour has seen many different opinions. Appreciating good behaviour has its own merits while being punished for bad behaviour has a negative effect in the long run. In my opinion, punishing a child for his/her ill behaviour is unfavourable. To begin with, when a child is surrounded by a healthy environment adapts good behaviour as his/her habit. Children when appreciated for their excellent etiquette obtain the ability to think out of the box, thereby, improving their intellectual as well as cognitive skills overall. For example, according to Children Union in Africa, the majority of youngsters under 13 years of age have fantastic conduct, as they have been awarded for every good activity for one consecutive year conducted in the school. This helped kids to deal with situations in a positive manner and assisted them even during their adolescent period. On the contrary, many individuals of older generations advocate ill behaviour in children shall be punished. When a child is penalized for an activity rather than being taught in a positive way has resulted in long-term aggression. When insulted or scolded in the peer group, ends up in hatred and jealousy. The survey conducted at Michigan University of Psychology explained that the teenagers who were punished were the highest in number among others to envy other fellow students for being appreciated. This fact claims that adolescent individuals hold grudges that result in mental disorders in the long run. To conclude, I advocate youngsters shall be motivated for their good conduct, and shall not always have material benefits.