In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that, in coming days drivers are not required to drive the vehicles. only passengers will be available inside the automobiles & it will run automatically. This essay will examine both the sides. Firstly, a driverless car is fully dependent on technology. Although modern science is well advanced, but still It is not advisable to be fully dependent on this. Because there is a chance of error and malfunction of automation, which results in an unrecoverable damage for human beings. For example, in the busy cities traffic system is managed through different coloured lights. Unable to recognize when should stop and when may collision between another car. Sometimes this may lead to death also. Thus, it can be said that we are not in a stage to believe technology fully to introduce the driverless cars. Secondly, the concept of driverless car will create a huge number of unemployed people in our society. In other words, drivers who are only skilled to drive vehicles, if driverless cars are introduced then they will have nothing to do for their livings. Not only drivers but also others related industries with the drivers also face extinction. For instance, a number of driver training schools are established to provide proper training to the new drivers. All the people in this industry also lose their jobs. Moreover, automatic vehicles require good roads for its Smooth operation, which requires a huge infrastructure development. That is not possible to manage for developing countries. Thus, driverless cars will not get popularity in our society. To conclude, I believe that introducing automated cars have their drawbacks mostly like lower confidence on the acuracy of technology and creating Jobless workforce.