Everybody should be allowed admission to university or college programs regardless of their level of academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern period, where education plays a vital role in the development and improvement of society. People argue that everybody should be allowed admission to university study programs regardless of their level of academic ability. I agree with this and have explained my opinion in the following essay. I believe that every individual has some area of interest and hidden talent which would lead the path to a successful career. To start with, there are many reasons which point out that the opinion is correct. First of all, in many countries, a student with higher scores got dropped out as they wanted to pursue their passion. For instance, we all know that Steve Jobs 'The Apple CEO was a high school dropout. Thus, based on the marks always don’t determine the suitability of any particular course. Another world famous person, Elon Musk once said that marks don't decide the talent of an individual. Therefore, I believe the government should give more importance to identifying people's individual skills instead of academic-based education. On the other hand, the role of government must not only end by identifying the skills of an individual rather it must take the responsibility to nurture those skills by providing the required training. So that the individual can enhance the skill later in the work life and achieve success. This would play an important role in the growth of the country that directly and indirectly depends upon the skills or talents of people. Lastly, in conclusion, I would like to add that a country’s future depends on the young generation. Education does play a major role in the development of the country as well as an individual’s life. Education up to a certain level is necessary. But university education should be less restrictive as a student can be talented and still couldn’t get admission due to his poor grades in the least interesting subjects.