It is well known that technological and scientific advancements have brought great changes in the range and quality of our food. Some people consider it an improvement while others believe that the change is harmful. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some individuals hold the opinion that changes in the range and quality of food brought about by technology are beneficial, whereas others assert that these are detrimental. In this,essay I intend to discuss both perspectives. While I admit there are certain dangers associated with these new technologies, I consider their need to be far greater. There are many reasons why some people say that these alterations in the range and quality of food are advantageous. Firstly, technology provides a variety of foods regardless of the season. There is the production of different types of materials that have a unique taste and improved nature. Secondly, these are easily available globally due to free trade. Moreover, due to strict checks on the production, storage, transport, sale, and purchase of products, the result is of the finest condition and has good nutritional value. For example, New Zealand is the largest exporter of kiwi fruit. Thus, with the use of new techniques, humans enjoy a vast range of food articles. On the other hand, the orthodox belief is that processed eating food is more harmful to the body. This view support for the disease which is produced by storage and packaged food, which ultimately produces tumours. Furthermore, the genetically designed things will later on bring change in the genetic make-up of humans, thereby making them vulnerable to many diseases. For instance, Maggi is an artificial feed which is more harmful to the human body causing indigestion and acidity, leading to obesity, high blood pressure, refined flour harming health, heart diseases, etc. To conclude, the advancement of technology is more beneficial with lots of choices for human needs, it is possible through scientific and technological ways, while there are produce many diseases which are harmful to individuals.