Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

It is generally believed by society that money give people various opportunities, one of which is helping those in need. I completely agree that wealthy people can provide financial support to people who are facing with certain monetary problems. To begin with, people with high income can help children and adults with serious health issues through charity organizations. There are thousands of people in the world with severe diseases, which require incredibly expensive medical equipment. Furthermore, few people can afford buying medicine themselves therefore prosperous group of population can donate their money to charity which track people in need and resend required sums of money to the hospitals. For instance, as far as I know, Angelina Jolie is famous for sending a great portion of her earnings to the charity organizations thereby saving lives. In addition, due to mortal diseases or accidents many children lose their parents everyday being left without a trustee. As a result, these youngsters find themselves in orphanages. From my point of view, they need financial support to get appropriate education to be able to find a job in the future and to enter adulthood without much difficulties. For example, rich people can create grands for children of the school age who have lost parents or the only breadwinner of the family to motivate them study hard. To sum up, money is a key factor of providing assistance to people who have encountered problems and cannot tackle them on their own.