Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is argued whether history is worth learning or not. Some people claim, that the past cannot help us to solve modern problems, while others disagree. From my point of view, history is an essential source of information, which can allow community to find the same patterns in the past and to predict the future. On the one hand, some people believe, that everything happening in the world is cycled. This means, that we face the same problems as our ancestors did and the future generation will definitely come across similar issues. As a result, looking for answers in the past has no sense. Furthermore, if population want drastic transformations in the world for the better, they should not account for the past experience. On the other hand, others urge, that the knowledge of history is essential to understand the modern world as we see it today. They assert that it can help people to mitigate the consequences of various dramatic events similar to what happened in the past and to create more modernized decisions. Personally, I maintain this point of view, as I am convinced, that the knowledge of world history allows us to understand the causes of the main global problems such as global warming or the lack of pure water. For instance, due to the past epidemic governments did not doubt how to act in the Coronavirus period. To sum up, awareness of the historical background of the world provokes disputes in the community with some people thinking there is no necessity to learn history and others with the opposite opinion. Personally, I agree, that the past lets us come to more conscious decisions relying on past experience.