Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and Internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is ongoing debate about the best way of learning about different cultures. While some people support getting information by online media and television broadcasts, others believe it is better to grab them by personalising travelling to visit the place. I personally agree with the second statement. On the one hand, watchers have professional research and documentaries by various sources including television programmes, podcasts, and social media channels with low cost. Moreover, it is comfortable and available all year round without struggling due to the weather seasons. For instance, The Loi Krathong festival, known for its water ceremony with stunning culture of Thailand, is held in November which is the monsoon season in several parts of Thailand, so someone could not have a vacation at the perfect time. On the other hand, there are many reasons why travelling is better than knowing the country by screens. Firstly, Travellers would immerse themselves into the city from their own perspectives with a variety of activities including enjoying the food, dancing along to the folk music and thinking as the locals thought. Secondly, they would experience both magnificent and awful scenes which foster their learning and understanding insight instead of film-makers' eyes. Consequently, staying in the country helps to embrace that valuable learning. In conclusion, watchers can access information by various channels of the particular country anytime whereas travellers probably memorise and interact better. In my opinion, in order to know the culture and history, we should eat, enjoy and talk with locals.