Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.” Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is believed that teachers should not burden their students by giving homework to them. However, some other people think that is an important aspect of teaching.I would discuss both sides further in this essay and mention my opinion in the conclusion. On the one hand, a lot of homework is affecting students ' physical and mental health. For instance,in a recent,report it was found that the students who perform extracurricular activities are more creative,intelligent and healthy as compared to other students but due to too much, homework students have to join evening coaching which consumes their play time as well as they can not do extracurricular activities.Indeed it is the right of every student to have some leisure time for hobbies and playing. Therefore, it is clear that very much homework is not good for students ' health. On the other hand, homework boosts the learning prosses of a student. For example, homework can be done by a student on its own, so a student has to use other resources to learn such as the internet, handouts and other books so the learner can learn a lot of information about the topic from many other resources., Moreover self-studying is promoted by homework and it also introduces students to how to use various resources for learning. So homework is a great thing that is teaching them to rely on their own and they can learn more efficiently. To recapitulate, I think that homework is good for students if teachers do not burden students and assign that task which can students do easily in a given period of time.