Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One set of people is of the opinion that the government should utilize extra funds to support its initiatives pertaining to the environment whereas, another set of people back the idea of promoting artistic programs through the additional funds. In my viewpoint, both are necessary steps to build a strong nation however, in terms of importance, the environment must be prioritized over the arts. I would like to support my claim in the following paragraphs with a conclusion. The importance of the environment cannot be negated when it comes to the health of the people. For instance, the latest report published by the WHO, it is highlighted that the majority of the people who are currently residing in cities have bad health quality, and tend to suffer from diseases like Asthma and chronic cough. Moreover, a clean and healthy environment helps a nation to attract more tourists consequently resulting in higher cash inflow. For example, recent data from the Tourism Department confirms that the United States of America welcomed 40% of the total tourists who planned their holiday in the year 2022. As per the voice of the customer, they preferred the USA over any other country because of its safe and clean environment. However, investment in art has its own merits whereby, artists can take advantage of government programs to enhance their skills and talent. Additionally, it can also evolve as one of the most promising career paths for our future generation. However, the benefits of a clean environment outweigh that of the artistic programs. It can be concluded that the environment plays a vital importance and is one of the core factors in a nation's development hence, it's imperative that the government must take steps to preserve and safeguard its nature and the environment.