Celebrities are usually more famous for glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this sets a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Unlike ordinary persons, celebrities live under the spotlight and what they say and how they behave can set an example for the general public, especially youngsters. Some believe this is detrimental to the young, who tend to focus on celebrities ' glamour and wealth rather than their achievements. I agree with this viewpoint. Minors are going through important formative years during which they are susceptible to outside influences. Role models have a powerful impact on how they view the world and what they should pursue in life.As many celebrities earn great fortune and live extravagant lifestyles, youngsters who adore celebrities are likely to associate the value of lifestyle with money,expensive cars and luxury mansions, etc. This has a negative influence on young people's minds and beliefs. They may pursue wealth without scruples and consider personal enjoyment as the priority over other matters. It is no wonder that many teenagers these days have an antipathy to studying, choosing to drop out of school in their pursuit of becoming famous and rich overnight. Another aspect on which celebrities influence young people is appearance and dress. These days, singers and movie stars with good looks and charisma are very popular with the young generation. This may cause youngsters' concern about their own appearance. Celebrities also shape and influence fashion trends, encouraging youth to keep up with the latest fashion trends. However, outward beauty and fashionable things do not last long, and these young followers may ignore more important things in life, such as the desire for knowledge, responsibilities for others and contribution to society. Overall, if there is no proper guidance, the cult of celebrity does no good to youth.