Wild animals have no right in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that we are living on a planet where natural resources such as rainforests, wildlife, and oceans play an important role in our well-being. While there are ongoing debates about whether the conservation of wild animals can be considered a waste of resources, I strongly believe that human beings have no right to extinct other creatures for two compelling reasons. To begin with, Earth is not just for mankind. This planet has existed for over ten million years, and during this time, there has been a natural balance between different parts of the ecosystem. But people disrupt this balance by doing disruptive activities; take the wildlife and loss of species as an obvious example. Over the course of a few years, humans have constructed an increasing number of zoos and tribal parks in order to attract people and earn money. As a result, not only breeding numbers have declined, but also the natural balance of hunting and poaching among animals has been demolished. Furthermore, people have a responsibility to protect the species on this planet because biodiversity is essential for the well-being of our environment. Efforts should be made to protect animals. For instance, studies have shown a clear link between the awareness of the public and their behaviour with animals. They suggest that educating people to avoid buying products made from certain species or organizing to protect animals and have harsher punishment for poaching and illegal hunting could be helpful. In conclusion, although some people argue that not all animals are worth saving and some of them are dangerous, I once again restate my opinion that animals have rights as well as humans. In fact, we should not destroy their natural habitat and use them to earn money. Plus, we are responsible for them and should do our best to protect them. It is the only way some species can be protected from extinction.