The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since the dawn of time, human beings' lifestyles have changed. it is believed that future generations will not be as healthy as individuals who live now. I strongly disagree with this statement because in the future people would have access to very effective drugs and advanced methods of surgical operations. First of all, pharmacology science has surprisingly advanced over the last decades. Many new drugs and medicine are on the market for treating diseases that were incurable before. This process of making new medication will continue, and a broad range of illnesses that cause disability for current patients would easily be treated. For example, around 3 million elderly individuals are now suffering from Parkinson's disease, a neurodegenerative situation that makes people's lives miserable. A new effective treatment has started for this condition, but it needs more research and investigation to show its complete efficacy, so that forthcoming generations could be those who would not suffer from this disabling disease, having a better well-being status than older individuals who are struggling with this condition. Another factor that improves the well-being of citizens in the future is huge shifts in performing surgeries. Today, for instance, in many small towns or in rural areas, patients have to go to metropolis and capital cities to receive the required treatment because there are no specialists over there. However, with the future advancements of robotic surgery which will be more precise and functional in the future, patients can get the necessary operations they need, so they would have a higher health standard compared to the current population who are living in those remote areas. To conclude, having a better drug and surgery approach h for the public hold promise for future health. Thus, I strongly disagree that the future generation's health would be lower than society's health who are living currently.