In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the possible length of life is rising every day globally. There are numerous positives and negatives to this matter which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As far as I am concerned the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. The main advantage of increased life expectancy is the demand for health care for anyone of any age especially older people. While living longer will require healthier lifestyles this can lead to more proper hospitals and care systems provided for older adults. In addition to this, physicians and other medical resources have to be obligated to elevate survival rates in their cases. For example, by regulating laws in order to have higher performance in medical procedures the governments can contribute to a better functioning health system overall. One obvious negative of elevated living length is dealing with the older generation in society which can be challenging to face. The equipment and experts in different areas should be facilitated especially in the health care system. Because of this better insurance for the elderly is demanded. This will not only support the older adults but also it can have a positive effect on the younger generation which is heading towards their senior years with better perspectives. For instance, insurance companies can facilitate training courses in geriatric fields and also inform their customers of the proper caution they need to face these years. In conclusion, according to what has already been discussed there are many advantages and disadvantages to elevated life expectancy. While the pros outweigh the cons there are numerous issues that have to be solved in order to provide a better experience for the older generation.