Films can have an effect on children's education and teach them many things. Do you think it is always a positive influence?

Movies can bring about many benefits for children's education and widen their knowledge. Despite this, I believe that sometimes, it may be harmful to children to watch certain types of films by which their violence would be promoted and their way of viewing the world is changed. One of the negative effects that movies can trigger in children is that their character would develop in a violent way. Some certain films contain intensive actions such as fighting and killing which can heavily affect children's behaviors. This is because the children are young and eager to prove themselves so some of the dangerous activities that are done in a movie may appear to be cool or appealing to them and they have a tendency of trying them out with their surrounding people including their friends and classmates. For example, in some films, actions like fighting with bad people for the sake of others are supposed to be heroic and some children may consider this as an excuse for bullying their peers or hitting other people immediately when being provoked. Another reason why movies on some occasions could influence children badly is that their point of view about how the world looks can be shaped in a negative way due to some genres of movies. Some sad movies, for instance, though have a positive message but the negative feelings of the characters and mourning scenes might have a deep influence on the children. They would lose their faith in a beautiful future and challenges that they have learned in a film discourage them from exploring the world. Additionally, some aspects of the other side of the world might be revealed in movies and this could lead to children being more likely to suffer from depression when they experience difficulties since they no longer believe in a happy ending. In conclusion, although films can be helpful in the education of children and broaden their minds, there will be times that movies have a negative impact on children since some extreme actions might change the children's behaviours, making them more violent people and details that are negative create the difference in the child's way of assessing the world where they are living in.