Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that governments should give their heights concern regarding citizens’ health rather than the other dominant sectors. I strongly agree with that claim in this essay, I am going to discuss reasons why it should be prioritised. Firstly, when a nation gives its main attention to health its leads to creating physical and mental well-being for the population. This population belong to a wide range of age groups from neonates to senior citizens. When each and every category of society performs best in their context overall outcome is extraordinary and provides more benefits to the country. For example, the United Kingdom gives first priority to budgeting to National Health Service than the other sectors. As a result of that its’ people are more active and doing their best in relevant fields. So, these priorities help to maintain significant social and economic well-being. Secondly, health indicators are the main index which use to measure the status of development. Therefore, in order to maintain good numbers governments must consider about what is the place of health in their priority list. For example, most Middle East countries are paying more attention only to economic progress besides that their health indexes are below the line. Hence that nations do not consider as developed nations. Therefore, recently they invest more money to overcome that issue. In conclusion, some people argue that nations must give their utmost concern to citizens’ health rather than other sectors. I strongly agree with that claim because it’s caused countries' overall improvement and maintains substantial development indicators.