Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language. State which you consider to be the most effective. •studying on your own •taking lessons with a private tutor •taking lessons as part of a class • taking lessons online • going to live in a country where the language is spoken

Learning a new language opens not only many doors of opportunities for people but also bolsters their personality and provides them with a chance to know more about the existing diverse cultures, hence it is a momentous aptitude to acquire. This dissertation will discuss different ways that can be used to learn an unknown dialect and will compare their benefits and drawbacks and will sum up with my opinion. Firstly,an individual can opt to study alone without any professional assistance. This can allow them to study autonomously and according to their work schedule. Moreover,they can take crucial guidance from youtube and other social media platforms to enhance their knowledge. However, this method fails to highlight not only their shortcomings but also the areas of considerate improvement. Secondly,a person can take the services of a tutor,who is not only a professional but also has a firm grasp of the foreign language. Furthermore, this method can lead to a significant improvement in a relatively short span as the tutor can strengthen your basics and pinpoint your weaknesses. On the other hand, this method can make some individuals lethargic and derelict.They will rely wholly on the tutor's abilities for their progress and will diminish their efforts towards self-learning.I surmise this is a remarkable way to master a new dialect as professional help coupled with not only hard work but also the eagerness to learn and improve will lead to the desired outcome. Lastly,regular practice can assist in improving language skills significantly. This can be done by residing in the country where the language is spoken. Furthermore, this will expose you to distinct ascents which will allow you to comprehend it better, conversely, this option isn't available to everyone as they are keen on learning the dialect before moving there to avoid trouble afterwards. However, I surmise it's important to learn from someone from the same background as they can understand you emotionally and wouldn't find you obnoxious for minor errors. To sum up, this essay discussed different ways that can be used to learn a new language including self-study,taking help from a professional and moving to the country where it's spoken.Every unique approach has its distinct advantages and disadvantages, I opine a private tutor can guide one remarkably as you have his uttermost attention and vast knowledge to learn from.