Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world of never-ending love for sweets, the amount of sugar found in products has noticeably increased. Unfortunately, this has negatively impacted our population's health and overall well-being. I strongly believe that manufacturers should increase the prices of sugary products. Sugar now exists in our everyday meals, whether it is a healthy fruit like an apple or a damaging snack with high sugar content. However, it appears that damaging snacks are more frequently consumed, and this trend is facilitated by factories. Their sole goal is to attract more consumers, often disregarding their health. Consequently, they produce more food items with high levels of sugar, which can have a detrimental effect on one's health. This, in turn, has led to the widespread occurrence of health problems, such as obesity, not only in our country but also globally. Factories and all food or drink manufacturers should take a stance to resolve this issue. One effective approach is to raise the prices of sugary products, making them less appealing and enticing to consumers. Consequently, this would contribute to addressing other dilemmas, including increased healthcare costs and improved overall well-being. Ultimately, we would all benefit from being inadvertently surrounded by a healthier lifestyle. In conclusion, as the levels of food with high sugar content continue to rise, we will continue to be affected by health problems that are beyond the ability of a single individual to solve. As a result, The appropriate solution to address this issue is to urge factories to set high prices for sugary products.