The family has a greate influence on children development but the influence from outside the home play bigger part in children's life. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that family play a vital role in a child's development, but there is no denying that outer influence impacted their mental and social growth. I completely agree with this viewpoint, because children spent most of their time outside or away from families such as at school, and playgrounds. To begin with, a child learns his or her first lesson from their parents, it can be anything like language learning, communication skills or any physical activities. Therefore elders are responsible for their basic progress, however, these fundamental skills decide their later interests. Once children start schooling their choices get changed or impacted by other students or teachers in the institutes. For example, if a child liked to watch cartoon all the time, and met someone who watches animated movies, he or she sometimes adapt their selection and ignore they are on her interests. Apart from the school environment, there are other aspects that affect youngsters, like social media. With the intense use of the internet, children spent most of their time in front of television or cell phones, which not only affects their physical growth but impacted their mental focus. For instance, by watching liquor advertisements, some start drinking it, thinking of it as a fashion statement. Furthermore, It is very important for parents to look out for their kid's company, as children are like plain paper and learn whatever they see, so watching or having bad company can impact them negatively. To sum up, outside society influences children in a greater way, whereas parents are the main building block. Spending more time with offspring can help them to choose between good and bad, instead of taking wrong decisions influenced by others.