The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that improving the lives of people is the most significant purpose of science. It is undeniable that one role of science is increasing the well-being rate of individuals, however, I strongly believe that it may have some other influential goals. No one can ever deny that one main aim of scientific studies is boosting the quality of life. In fact, happiness and life satisfaction can be guaranteed if science is considered as a vital part of our life. To be specific, medical science has created some medicines that can treat the diseases which were terminal and difficult to cure in the past. For example, plague, seen as a deadly illness that could affect humans and mammals on a large scale, can be cured in a short period of time. Moreover, it was the science that could produce some vaccines that can prevent Coronavirus and save the lives of millions of people. Thus, it is fair to say that improving the welfare of individuals may be an important aspect of science. Nevertheless, it is widely accepted that there are some other objectives that can be achieved in a shorter time thanks to the advancements in scientific fields. As a matter of fact, the advancement of science and scientific tools has enabled us to raise the awareness of people. To put it simply, human beings, nowadays, are able to communicate with each other and share ideas that can develop their literacy and knowledge level. Furthermore, the prediction of the future is the other benefit that scientific research has brought to us. For instance, meteorology is the science to deal with weather prediction and climate. This has provided the opportunity for environmentalists to collect data and predict global warming. As a result, it is obvious that knowledge has a variety of missions to broaden our horizons. In conclusion, it is believed that the improvement of life quality is the sole purpose of science. Apart from improving the well-being level of people, science is required to obtain other purposes as well.