Today,there are more images of disasters and violence in the media. What are the causes and what are your solution? Give resons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every day we are constantly being bombarded by ridiculous amounts of images of disasters and violence. This ongoing situation is on the rise and, for most people, creates the perception that we live in an apocalyptic world that is doomed to fall into disgrace. This vision is rather worrying and its causes must be addressed. For example, I, myself, find it very difficult not to fall into this extremely disarranged view. If I counted how many pieces of aggressive content I consume every day, without searching for them, I believe I could reach the hundreds. This fact is quite concerning. I strongly believe that the main reason that has led to this situation has been the Internet revolution. This era of amazing technological breakthroughs has enabled the average human to have instant access to humongous amounts of information from all over the globe. And, vice versa, to share any piece of information with anyone across the world, in a matter of seconds. Thus, news spread faster than ever. Adding up, natural human curiosity being triggered by this kind of media, cannot be ignored. Modern mobile applications have AI-powered feed algorithms that are designed to show us subjects that tickle our curiosity, hence the more advanced these get, the more amount of violent images we consume. That explains the increasing demand to adapt these programs to avoid popping up violent images. For instance, to provide proof, in some 'apps' an option to switch off these algorithms is provided. And when checked off, the reduction in the rate of apparition is quite noticeable. Although, then most of the content displayed turned out to be irrelevant. To conclude, mobile application content display AI functions happen to be the major cause of this problem. Switching them off could partially provide a solution, but with a cost: more trash information.