To what extent do you believe that technology have positively and negatively impacted to our society? Discuss and provide examples to support your viewpoint.

Nowadays technology have positive and negative influence on our society. I firmly believe that it has good impacts rather than bad ones. The first point I would like to mention is benefits of gadgets. The main point about pros of it is we have an opportunity to chat with someone who live in the foreign countries. For example, most of the young generation want to make foreign friends. What I mean to say is they should not to go to overseas in order to to make friends. They can easily interact with others, because of new technology and internet. In addition to that technology make our lives easier, more efficient and more productive. This is because it can provide entertainment, break the distance barrier and also it helps us to our studies, to download different books if they have a particular liking for reading. Furthermore, some people are introvert in these days. They do not need somebody to play with, because they can play online games on their own. Another point I would like to highlight is about drawbacks of that.First and foremost, technology has the potential to reduce employment opportunities and increase the economic disparity. For instance, now computers do almost everything in our professional life. Maybe after 10 or 15 years managers if companies do not need any employees at all. This is because new computers can do everything which people can do. Such as, manipulates information or data. Also it has the ability to store, retrieve and process data. New technology has the ability to compare the benefits of products or calculate everything easily. To sum up, there are many effective sides of using technology.