Imagine that you are preparing for a trip. You plan to be away from home for a year. In addition to clothing and personal care items, you can take one additional things. What would you take and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

In today's world, technology has become an important part of life therefore it's impossible to avoid it even if someone is out on vacation. In my opinion, if I will plan some time away from home I would like to carry a smartphone along with other personal things. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay. Firstly, A smartphone is always a connection between people who are miles apart. Mobile devices can be used to talk to close ones in order to feel better in case of homesickness on a long trip. It provides a lot of options such as video calls, voice calls, voice notes and so on. For example, I heard a story from a friend about his world tour experience. While he was around the globe for months, his mother got severely sick and his family connected him via nothing but a mobile contact. Provided that he was able to track his mother's health on the call-up before he reached back. Thankfully he had that cellular gadget along with him which assisted him to get in touch with family and come back on time. Thus, a piece of technology can help families to get together in a time of need. Additionally, a cell phone has a lot of applications including music, maps, cameras etc. Whereas a camera can capture beautiful pictures without having an actual camera with you and is also able to record videos. In order to play any kind of music there is no need for different types of equipment. For instance, My brother and I were on a trip where we use to record video logs to document our journey and post it on social media with the help of a smartphone. Even though we were able to find affordable homestays and delightful restaurants with the help of maps available on the device. Listening to soothing music in remote places was another benefit of having a mobile phone. Therefore technology can enhance our experience and make it more enjoyable. In conclusion, I want to state that I would prefer to get a cellular accessory on my trip because of its various advantages. It helps to stay in touch with my family and also provides us with various options to increase our personal experience on a vacation.