Fresh water has always been a limited resources in some part of the world today, however, growing world wide demand had made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increase demand and what measures can government and individuals take to respond to this problem.

Fresh aqua is a limited resource, especially in some parts of the planet. But demand for this kind of supply has increased all over the world. In this essay, I will discuss the main causes of the increased demand following by providing some possible solutions from an individual level and the government. The first reason for higher demand is the growth in the population. This is due to the fact that the mortality rate has decreased, and life expectancy has been elevated. Therefore, the majority of nations need more and more water compared to the past. For example, we can observe that the consumption of this resource doubled in China from 2010 to 2015. Moreover, in the past people use water only for particular purposes, but these days they are more informed about health matters. Thus, individuals utilize this substance for a wider range of activities. For instance, a lot of households consume water for washing the dishes, gardening, washing the clothes and the like. However, in the past, they used it less as they were not aware of cleanliness. In order to tackle this problem and lower the need governments should work alongside each other. They have to set global rules, and make every nation obey that. We should consider that without everyone's coordination we can not reach optimal consequences. In addition to the governments, without our participation, this action can not achieve good results. We have to cooperate and struggle in order to lower our consumption. We should inform each other, and avoid using unnecessary usage. For example, it has been seen that in more informed societies, water has been used less. In conclusion, the global requirement has elevated. The reason might be an increase in population and wider usage. But as this resource is restricted we have to start from ourselves. Authorities should participate in this action through effective policies.