Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid.

At the present time, it is argued that financial aid from affluent nations to impoverished ones is unnecessary for not being able to address the problems of poverty altogether and there is a great need for other types of aid. Despite my agreement to a certain extent regarding monetary help with building significant infrastructures and dealing with short-term problems, I strongly believe that other types of help in terms of education and technology transfer are crucial. On the one hand, the financial assistance of wealthy countries is essential to support the underdeveloped ones for certain reasons. First and foremost, this financial aid can alleviate the burden of the construction of vital infrastructures. For instance, hospitals, schools, roads and other public services providing a better life for the residents cost such a great amount of money that it is impossible for low-income countries to cover. Consequently, by allocating their budget to countries that are in need, prosperous countries might help solve this problem. Second, the monetary aid provided by affluent nations could help ease the short-term problems existing in impoverished ones. This means that it can tackle emergency situations such as natural disasters or epidemics quickly and effectively. On the other hand, for money not being able to resolve issues in the long run, it is my firm belief that other alternative forms of aid are imperative. To begin with, it is the help with educational advancement that plays a crucial role in the sustainable development of low-income countries. This is mainly because the possibility of a nation developing and becoming wealthy could depend largely on the intellectual ability of its citizens. Additionally, equipping individuals with knowledge of technology is also believed to benefit underdeveloped nations and help reduce their poverty. For example, Japan has transferred advanced tools and systems to Vietnam in order to stimulate rapid economic development. In conclusion, despite the necessity of financial aid from wealthy nations for the construction of vital infrastructures and the solution of temporary problems in impoverished ones, I am firmly convinced that other types of help with education and technology transfer should be considered to be provided.