some people say that the best way to improve public health is by incraesing sports facilities. others, however, say that this would have a little effect on puclic health and that other measures are required.

In these days, general public believe that their lifestyle can be improved in the aspect of health by increasing the numbers of sports centres around them However, some people disagree this statement by arguing that there is no relation between numbers of sport facilities and public health and public need other requirements. This essay will discuss the both sides of the arguments and try to draw some conclusions. Some people believe that getting access to sport centres such as gyms, swimming pools and tennis courts and etc, they can achieve healthy body. Furthermore, the growing numbers of physical facilities, they point that they can enjoy sport machines even they have little time on a busy day due to facilities near their home. Additionally, people can discover easily themselves what kind of sport they prefer when they can see various activities in their surrounding. On the other hand, it can be argue that some sport facilities cannot attract the public unless they eat healthy foods, keep personal hygiene and their environment. Next, to improve citizens’ health, they suggest that government need to set some rules for food safety by checking cooking ingredients and food production process and for cleanliness by providing knowledge of unhygienic ways of living. Also, suggesting the information on how to keep citizens’ daily lives healthy even if they have to stay at home. In conclusion, I believe that government should hold public forums and event to give health knowledge and encourage them to keep themselves clean and their environment to get a clean and healthy neighbourhood, instead of increasing the numbers of sport facilities.