Many people are optimistic of the 21st century and see it as an opportunity to make positive changes to the world.To what extent do you agree or disagree?what changes you like to see in this century?

Since the 21st century started, a large segment of society feels hopeful that this period is a chance to make alternations in the globe in an optimistic way; however, I strongly disaccord with this notion as this period has affected the world adversely and will shed light on my view along with the alternations that I shall prefer in this time. To commence with, since this centurial initiated, the environment is deteriorating constantly. To justify, with the proliferation of automobiles as well as industries, greenhouse gases are surging due to the toxic emissions from these. Recent research indicates that the amount of poisonous gases increased by 20% in the 21st century. Hence, the quality of individuals' life dwindled. Secondly, even though technological innovations have resulted in people's ease to communicate together with to acquire information, this has resulted in spoiling the minds and the health of civilians. For example, the constant use of mobiles has made people couch potatoes and it has curtailed human creativity. As a consequence, the citizens are addicted to these innovations. Besides, the limited materials such as coal, fossil fuels and water which are non-renewable decreasing by leaps and bounds owing to their overuse in today's world. Despite the aforementioned outcomes, in future decades, society should be conscious of the atmosphere, otherwise,it would be impossible to survive in polluted surroundings.The regime and civilians ought to plant more and more trees in order to reduce natural calamities. For instance, draughts,global warming and the dearth of the ozone layer.so that living beings can lead to a healthy lifestyle. Apart from this, the technological experts should focus on researching those equipment and vehicles which would consume solar and wind energy which is not only renewable energy which but also leaves no squandered substances which will eventually save the limited materials and the environment as well. In conclusion, although this period has brought a few positive changes, I believe that the negative ones in In terms of a decrease in the quality of life of human beings to surging pollution coupled with a deficiency of non-renewable resources cannot be ignored.In future, humans must put their foot forward to save the atmosphere and resources.