Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a debate over whether white-collar workers should work in their countries or overseas. Even though it can be beneficial to acquire knowledge by spending time in a foreign place, I disagree with this idea. This essay will analyze both aspects and give my conclusion. On the one hand, if the experts choose to stay in their home town, they can bring benefits to their own countries. What I mean by this is that the government tends to raise funds for research purposes or making projects. As a result, not only can the professors focus on developing their work, but their country can also improve and become a pioneer in a particular field. On the other hand, if they choose to work in different countries, they can learn more. Since there is no law against working overseas, professionals can discuss and cooperate with other white-collar workers in a new environment. For instance, a large number of Vietnamese students migrate to Australia every year for better job conditions. Moreover, many developed countries provide better opportunities and a better work -life balance. Consequently, they will have a more fulfilling career and a better quality of life. However, even though there are great reasons to work overseas, with the advent of the Internet, most discussions can be hosted online, and most important documents can be found from many sources, I believe that it is not too necessary. In short, both views have their advantages but working in the country where they live doesn't really differ from working overseas, so I think it is the best choice to stay and work for their countries