Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Although some experts said that learning foreign languages in primary school rather than middle school has a number of downsides for young children, It seems that the upsides still far outweigh the downsides. On the one hand, there are certain drawbacks to starting early with language instruction for kids. The main disadvantage is the possibility that early exposure to a foreign language will harm the mother tongue. If kids spend a lot of time "engrossed" in second language education at a preschool or daycare, their learning of the original tongue may be hindered. Another limitation is that young learners of foreign languages face the risk of developing linguistic difficulties. Children in elementary school between the ages of 6 and 7 are not yet fluent in their mother tongue, so learning a foreign language can lead them to unconsciously continue, and mixing the two languages will cause them to become confused between languages. However, learning a second language in elementary school is not wholly bad, there are some benefits that should be taken into consideration. The main advantage is that children can benefit from greater academic and job opportunities in the future. Foreign language proficiency is getting more and more recognized today, in both businesses and schools, the better person always has advantages. As a result, young learners of English can lay a stronger basis for learning other languages than those who start later. Additionally, teaching foreign languages to children in primary school helps them pick up foreign languages naturally.They can memorize by listening, practice speaking by repeating, and discover their own rules in a fully instinctive way, so if children learn a new language during their elementary school days, it will take them less time to learn than they did in high school. To summarize, despite the claim's clear limitations, it has undeniably better qualities and offers benefits like the acquisition of new knowledge and chances for the future. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh its disadvantages.