one of the consequences of the medical care is that people are living longer and expentensy is increasing Do you think this advantage of development overwieghts the disadvantage?

Progress in technological advancement has risen dramatically and proven to be a positive development,especially in the aspect of healthcare. This innovation in medical cure is making citizens grow long and their expectancy enhancing. However, this is a good factor but still has drawbacks and I will discuss it and give my opinion. On the one hand, healthcare hospitalization has advanced and the treatment of older people has broadened the knowledge of medical professionals and researchers to solve problems associated with old age. People are always on the edge to learn new things about gerontological care and this is a positive step in the medical profession. Furthermore, new treatments plan evolves and help the saving of lives. For instance, treatment for heart plants, cancer, diabetes etc. Doctors, specialists and nurses are always looking forward to being trained to undertake these surgeries to help save the public that may need organs to live and this is one enormous benefit for the medical community since they're able to save the lives of critically ill patients. On the other hand, the aspect of long age brings about some drawbacks. Firstly, it increases the rate of dependency ratio between family and government. For example, there is old age equipment like walking aids, massage machines and other tools these people need and the government needs to provide them every year to support them. Government always have to pay extra money on their pension salaries and this leads to an economic crisis since we will have a lot of older people living. Secondly, we all know older folks need extra care and when the number increases it leads to neglect on their part. In conclusion, there are always two sides to a coin and this topic is no exception. Healthcare advancements bring about new treatment plans for medical professionals and also broaden the scope of medical research. In my opinion, the benefits of people living longer are indeed far greater than the disadvantages discussed.