Medical facilities should not be provided for free regardless of income. Do you agree with this opinion.

Health is wealth and in my,opinion everybody in this world should be entitled to free healthcare. There is a section of society that believes that medical facilities should not be free regardless of the patient's income. I completely disagree with this opinion. The reasons for my stance are given below. Firstly, I believe that all citizens have the right to avail free medical care irrespective of their economic class. It is the duty of the government to provide basic infrastructure to tend to this basic need. The need to be cared for is a fundamental need which all members of society deserve. For instance, public hospitals should be opened in the poorest of neighbourhoods so that the lower-income group can avail of the services of a doctor throughout the day. All these citizens are hardworking individuals and this is the least they deserve. Secondly,there are a lot of government hospitals which exist only because of the taxes collected from the general public. These taxpayers are also often their patients.It does not make sense for these medical institutes to charge these patients as it is their money which is already helping in running the facility. For instance, Mr Shyamlal has been paying taxes for thirty years to the authorities. So when Mr Shyamlal gets ill, he has to pay fees to a government doctor. This is unfair to Mr Shyamlal as he has been charged twice. Once in fees and once in taxes. Thus, to stop this exploitation it is imperative to make medical aid free for all members of the society. In conclusion, I strongly debate that the field of medicine should be free from capitalistic practices. Medicine should be open to the masses without economic discrimination. It is our duty to promote global brotherhood with this simple step.