International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of society, many people are interested in international sporting. Nowadays, An issue that has fuelled a heated debate is whether international sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. I strongly disagree with this view. In this essay, I will discuss international sporting can improve the economy of the hosting country and have the most advantages. Firstly, international sporting can improve the economy of the hosting country, this is because many people will travel to host countries in order to watch international sporting. For instance, according to China government, the number of tourists to Beijing increased by 679% in 2008 because of the Olympiad, moreover, many of them are foreigners. Frankly, international sports boosted the tourism economy in the hosting country. Hence, international sporting will improve the tourism economy in the hosting country. Secondly, international sporting has the most advantages to the hosting countries, like improving the country's status at the international level, giving the hosting country free tickets and convenience for people to watch a game in their country. For example, according to Harvard University, winning international games can improve a country's standing in the world. Obviously, international sporting is very important. Thus, International sporting has the most advantages to the hosting country. In conclusion, international sporting has advantages and disadvantages for the hosting country. I strongly agree it can improve the economy of the hosting country and have the most advantages. With the development of society, it is predicted that international sporting will be most important in the future.