The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The dominance of cutting-edge technology has brought about myriads of drastic changes in human society. Therefore, many people consider scientific innovations as opportunities for improvement in their lives. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the afore-mentioned assertion and through this essay I will analyse some reasons for my decision. To begin with, regarded as the key to human evolution, science offers humanity the creation of various technological inventions and theories which has benefited the standard of living in various countries. Technologies have a broad-based influence on many areas in the world, ranging from education, to construction, logistic. Students are no longer worrying about missing a lesson for private reasons and are unable to keep up with the peers. Due to the development of scientific devices and the Internet, lessons now are recorded and uploaded online for absent learners. Not only students but also the workload of the employees has been reduced. Since many inventions have computerised the process of manufacturing products. Secondly, technology could ameliorate the environment and also indicate warnings of natural disasters. In fact, many technophobes would argue that the presence of many state-of-the-art inventions is the cause of environmental pollution. However, the machines currently are producing less amount of carbon-dioxide than it used to in the past because the inventors have noticed that their scientific research is damaging the environment. In contrast, there are now many environmentally friendly vehicles which help to ease the air pollution, for instance, bus, train, bicycle. Besides, some of those innovations could help citizens to avoid typical disasters such as: cyclones, tsunamis, volcano eruptions, earthquakes. There is a meteorological or geographical sensor which will manifest approaching disasters. In conclusion, with the development of technology, the people’s lives are improving through the time, especially in the standard of living and the reduction in environmental problems.