Consumers are faced with increasing number of advertisements from competing companies.to what extent do you think are consumers influenced by the advertisement? what are the measures can be taken to protect them?

These days, customers are often attacked by competing companies in a way that they might be under pressure to choose a service from one company over another. Many are affected by the advertisement that they buy something that they do not really need. Being critical and having strong ideas might help to reduce the impact of aggressive marketing campaigns. It is hard to disagree that commercials may create an illusion that some services or some goods are absolutely a must for any modern and successful person. They sell the image of being popular and loved as soon as consumer buy their products. Not many can resist such a temptation. Thus, most likely people are strongly affected by advertisements when make a choice. For example, many customers buy iPhones just because it is popular and famous, and they would like to be famous as well. Nevertheless, there are some methods to decrease the influence of such marketing. First of all, it is to educate people about the economy, marketing strategies and their impact and develop critical minds. Everyone should always ask themselves whether they really need that product and why they want this particular brand. Secondly, conscious consumption is what should be taught to every human being. Being reasonable in their shopping habits and getting some time to know a little bit more about suggested services and products, their quality and way of use and not forgetting about their effect on ecology will help to make the right decision on their own. In conclusion, even if the public's image of services and goods may seriously affect the level of their consumption, and many people might be persuaded to buy and use them, there are still ways to sever such an influence by educating potential customers and providing more information about what is being sold.