We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly argued that we should provide aid for others living in our region or nation instead of everybody all over the world. Personally, I completely disagree with this view for a variety of reasons. First of all, helping those in need is simply the right thing to do, regardless of where they are in the world. This means that we have a moral obligation to use our resources and abilities to make a better life for human beings. For example, in 2011, Vietnam provided financial support of 200.000 USD to ease the pain of Japan’s citizens due to the earthquake and tsunami disaster which killed more than 1700 victims. In addition, other countries also had suggestions to sending rescue teams and supplies to assist the Japanese in overcoming their losses. This is obviously an inspiring act of humans. Secondly, we are living in an interconnected world where the actions of one country or community can have a ripple effect on others. Therefore, it is in our own self-interest to help those around the world, as it can contribute to a more stable and prosperous global community. In fact, if we treat people with kindness and respect, good things will come back to us in the future. For example, along with helping other countries, the Vietnamese have also received humanitarian aid from many other nations such as the USA, France, and so on to solve issues of war consequences, poverty and education. In conclusion, it is believed that it is impossible to help everyone in the universe, so we should pay attention to our own areas or territories. In my opinion, humankind has inherent value and dignity, regardless of their nationality and location; therefore, there is no limitation for helping those in need.