Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a large number of people are using the internet to get the world's news, This might have disadvantages besides it is advantages. firstly, on the one hand, many individuals tend to use the internet while trying to know what is happening today around the world, if it is by phone, computer or even ipad. However, this can be helpful if nations needed to read the news at any time and approximately they may find reports easier than waiting for a specific time for a special programme. On the other hand, depending on the internet may be harmful to companies which manufactured televisions and similarly to newspaper makers. And this can be in several ways, apply as if people stopped watching the news on Tv,factories will mostly close or try to develop from it is devices. Moreover, some jobs may disappear if people depended completely on the Internet, for example: the newsreader will have to find another work, and even more, the mailman will face the same situation. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point of view, I believe that in term of using the internet to get news,there are plenty of considerable positive points which makes it more effective these days than reading newspapers or watching the news on Tv.