Government should regulate the level of violence in films in the television and in cinema. Some think they should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, watching movies with violence has emerged as a controversial topic. Although some believe that it should be free, I side with those who feel that violent scenes in movies should get regulated by the government. On the one side, it is argued the level of violence does not need to be monitored. Those in favour of this idea think that some people like aggressive movies, and usually before starting the movie, there is a warning that warns this movie has violent scenes, as a result, those who do not like to watch such movies can turn off the television. Moreover, everybody knows that they are watching a movie. Besides that, more aggressive behaviours are taking place in our real life every day. In addition to this, they believe that one of the best ways that people can release their anger is by watching violent movies, so it would be useful for lowering the level of rage in society. However, Watching invasive movies contribute to several problems. It can affect the personality of people, especially children. This is a fact that by repeating one behaviour, the sensitivity to it could decrease. For example, when a child is frequently watching movies where people are hitting and killing each other, they become desensitised to those aggressive actions. In other words, they accept it as normal behaviour. Therefore, they try to copy those in their real lives, which could put them in legal trouble. In addition to this, it has been seen that in several movies one actor or actress has been injured or killed while playing these scenes. thus, it seems that government make a rule about the violence levels in the movies and does not let movies with aggressive behaviours be displayed. In conclusion, although violent movies are at the centre of the attention of some people and decrease the anger of society, they could have destructive effects on children and even harms players. I strongly believe government should regulate the level of violence in movies.