Children are now watching more television than they have ever done before. What are some of the negative effects of children watching a lot of television? Do you think young children should be allowed to watch television?

Nowadays, kids have an addiction toward the tv compared to the last decades, and the major negative effect on them is mental health issues. On the other hand, I think children should not be allowed to watch TV because of the time -consuming. This essay will give a perfect answer to those questions. Firstly, there are a lot of cons that affect children's lives because of TV.One major problem is mental health diseases, it increased in the last years in a notable way. For instance, in 2024 Saudi Arabia did research on children admitted to mental health wards with schizo and depression,and the result came with a major effect which is an addiction to watching tv among children. Secondly, the allowance from the families for their kids to watch TV affects their time in a bad manner, they need to study and focus on homework rather than spending time lying on the couch hearing some nonsense content. Time is a valid thing we need to take care of and let the new generation value it for their own good. For example, Japanese societies ban TV for young people to 15 years old. This results in a strong safe community for them. Children are the future if we save them from the TV they will grow and be thankful for the time and each second will go to a good cause. In conclusion, TV has more cons than pros in the world, mental health diseases and time consumption a huge things that will affect them in various ways.