Space Exploration: Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while other thinks that it is essential for the human kind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Over the past few years, space exploration has been one of the most discussed topics in today's society. While some people suggested that studying space is crucial for humanity, others argued that it is somewhat of a waste of resources. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, while strongly opining on the advantages. Some people oppose the idea and believe that the government should rather deal with the ongoing problems on Earth before going to outer space because the survival of humanity should be the priority and the enormous spending on space exploration has achieved little except for a slight advancement in technology that can instead be used to improve the living conditions of the human population. Not to mention the excessive consumption of resources and energy that can be utilized for other means. To exemplify, according to the New York Times, the expenses of the NASA moon landing which cost over $1 billion dollars can be used to put Americans out of poverty. On the other hand, space research is considered to be an essential finding to address the fundamental questions about the planet's existence and universe. Investigating the galaxy allows us to discover new findings of the potential danger beyond our planet and open endless possibilities to learn about other territories that are habitable. Moreover, space exploration stimulates new scientific discoveries and the evolution of technology. For instance, the Chinese authority was able to detect possible incoming asteroids and predict the location of impact. In conclusion, although there are certain opinions against space exploration, from my perspective, I believe that exploring the expanse beyond Earth can be beneficial in many ways.