Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures.This money should be spent instead on health education to keep people well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Developed countries are prone to spending a huge share of the health budget on costly technologies and equipment. However, it is believed that countries are better off allocating this money to health education to secure public well-being. I believe, that a major part of the budget should be spent on technologies and procedures along with equipment, while the insignificant rest of the cash should go to awareness campaigns. Government expenditure on technologies for medicine is extremely important, because it ensures proper treatment and better services for citizens. People all over the world try to receive cures in those states, where the latest mechanization is placed because it promises high-quality treatment. Expensive machinery and procedures ensure that community will be treated in the most efficient way, especially in cases of surgical operations, treatment of heart disease or transplantation of organs. Therefore, I believe government should spend most of the budgets money on costly medical instruments and the latest tools. Awareness campaigns should occupy an extremely minor part of the budget, because in nowadays globalized world people are deeply informed about the basics of hygiene. Owing to the internet people now know about the principles of hygiene as never before. There is no more need to explain that someone has to wash their hands, brush their teeth and wear a mask when ill, because it has already been popularized by websites and the international community. Therefore, bills on health education should be allocated not as significantly as to technologies. In conclusion, despite the importance of health education, this direction is already popularized by the internet and other sources, thus more capital should be spent on medical apparatus, tools and machinery.