Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more experts suggest that children should start to learn a second language in primary school rather than in secondary school. From my point of view, the earlier a child learns a new language, the better they can fully acknowledge it naturally. As a result, I fully agree with the opinion that children should begin to study a foreign language in primary school. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages for young students to learn a foreign language early on. For example, the time they are devoted to studying a foreign language may have deprived of the time to polishing their mother language. In addition, students may pay more attention to foreign cultures and lose interest in their own culture. However, it is possible for the teachers in primary schools to take appropriate management toward the structure of the language courses in order to make sure students can gain sufficient time for studying both native and foreign languages. On the other hand, there are quite some advantages for children to learn a foreign language in primary school. For instance, if they learn a  foreign language early on they can learn it faster and smoother. Because children have a strong ability to memories strange words and as they get used to the logic and usage of a second language, it’s likely for them to gain confidence in communication with other classmates, and subsequently they can communicate with foreigners without difficulties and fears later in their life. Most importantly, students in high schools are busy learning other subjects such as sciences and politics that they may have no time to focus on language learning so it is better for them to learn a foreign language in primary school. In conclusion, I believe the advantages of learning a second language in primary school outweigh the disadvantages. Not only because children can learn a language more easily in primary school than in high school but  because they may cultivate an interest in learning other languages early in their life. In other words, teachers in primary school should encourage child to learn a foreign language as well as making sure they still practice their native language very hard. In sum, I definitely agree with the notion that children should begin to learn a second language in primary school rather than in high school.