Some children spend hours every day on thier smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern era, there is a phenomenon where using electrical devices takes account for a majority of children’s time in a day. In this essay, I am going to research the matters, from my perspective have both optimistic and adverse sides, notwithstanding it is unfavourable circumstances. The escalation in the phone usage time of the youth is accumulated from innumerable factors. The quintessential cause is arguably the content that the Internet has to offer. Specifically, a vast majority of young people immerse themselves in an abundance of entertainment on various social media platforms. For instance, according to elaborate research in 2020, teenagers nowadays have the tendency to surf the internet and watch those content for 4 to 5 hours on a daily basis. On the bright side, the smartphone has done wonders for human life. It gives society an intangible and robust connection to bond together. In addition, thanks to the thriving of search engines and the Internet, our civilization has full access to up-to-date, novel and instant pieces of information. For example, ChatGPT alongside Google is capable of answering any given question in an incredibly small span of time. On the other hand, smart devices have the power to cause adverse and deteriorated results. It is scientifically proven that bench watching TV or playing video games is extremely prevalent among the young. Consequently, that detrimental habit will eventually induce people to have a sedentary lifestyle and numerous health problems such as diabetes and short-sightedness. Furthermore, their performance in school as well as the workplace is going to be notably lessened considering how much harm their brain has to suffer. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that the given circumstances are the consequence of the nascent of a variety of advanced content. In lieu of several benefits that it has to provide, it is still a negative development that requires to be refrained.