In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, most people leaving countryside areas to continue their lives in cities as a result of this population in rural places is decreasing in many countries. I believe that it is a negative development due to the problems it can cause, such as overpopulation in cities and nutrition problems in society. However, the development of countryside areas is important for the improvement of food production because the vast majority of rural people work on farms. If many people start to move from these areas, the amount of food production will decrease and it will cause food scarcity in the country which it will not only affect the number of foods that have been produced but also there will be a fall in the quality of foods. Lack of quality will have a negative effect on the improvement of children. For example, there will be a fall in the amount of vitamins that mother's milk contains, in results newborn babies will be less developed people. Another reason why I argue that this situation is a drawback for countries is because the cities will be more overcrowded places and that will damage the world's ecosystem. However, in our modern world overpopulation is the main reason for air pollution, for instance, the usage of more cars in the cities is polluting the weather. This could be seen as a tiny problem by society but these types of problems can create a snowball effect. For example, air pollution is one of the main causes of the global problem as climate change. In conclusion, the massive move of rural people from the countryside to cities is a huge drawback and in my opinion, it should be considered as a negative development.